Last Day of 2016

I died in 2016! No, not literally, but when I rededicated my life to Christ something happened. On Friday, September 9th, a new me came out of the water. The Holy Spirit told me to put on my full armour of God because I was getting ready for battle. I didn’t quite grasp the fullness of what I was told at the time. Question is….was I really ready???

As I reflect on the past few months, I was definitely in a battle. I wasn’t ready for what I was about to go through. It taught me you can’t be ready, but by the Grace of God He guided me through. Prayer went to a whole other level and so did my Faith! When you know first hand the goodness of God, no one or no situation can take that away. I’ve known before, but this time it was deeper and even more real to me. 

I was about to let the bad overshadow the good of what happened in 2016. Time to turn the pity party into a praise party!! It was a trying time of overcoming a sin that was a serious stronghold, a child being hit by a car, another son with serious health issues and side effects of a medicine that could of taken his life, finances and my own health issues…..This was just after my baptism. BUT GOD was there ALL the time!! Even enduring what I thought was the worst, God gave me His peace that surpasses all understanding! 

The day I fell to my knees in humble submission to God was a turning point for me. It was no longer about me and my strength of how to handle a situation. I couldn’t. I was weak and worn down mentally. No one was there to talk to, but God! If you think of times He removes everyone from your reach so you instantly reach for Him! He wants it all, not just the bad, but every small detail of you! He made you, so He already knows. 

Ask yourself, what are you holding onto that you should of let God handle a long time ago?? Many of us can say Alot of things….so what are you waiting for??? Let it go!! Let me be the first to tell you…..it’s so freeing and absolutely amazing!! Trust God more than you trust yourself. You can fail and He can’t!! 

Friday, December 30th was a day of Freedom! A New Me!! Some old doors closed and new ones opened. I know I’m ready for the next steps God has prepared for me. I will cherish each new day as a gift. I will no longer expect the worst, but the BEST! I am a daughter of the King and will walk in the fullness thereof! 

Yes, situations will occur, but my outlook towards them will be different. 

Be Ready and Stand!!  Join me as my journey continues…………
Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand.

Ephesians 6:10‭-‬13 NIV

Leave a Reply

