Stop, Drop and Roll

This is so right on time this morning!!

U.P.L.I.F.T. 6:33

At our home, mornings are pretty hectic. With a family of six, there are always a million and one things to do before the kids leave for school and my husband and I leave for work. As much as I realize that change and unexpected things are just another part of life, I prefer to keep them to a minimum . So imagine my frustration this morning when I received adverse news regarding two of my children. I felt as if my already eventful morning became a train wreck in a matter of two seconds.

My initial thought was, “They need to be punished…what can I take away from them?” I immediately started a mental list that included everything from a stern lecture to forced manual labor . In that moment, I was so upset, I felt as if my eyes were crossed! Have you ever been there? After a…

View original post 1,144 more words

Leave a Reply

