Remembering This Day!

image

Today is a remarkable day in history. Let’s pause and take a moment to prepare for what we are about to embark on. God did something no human could fathom doing with their child. I have 3 sons and couldn’t imagine sacrificing one, but I would sacrifice myself for them. Ohhhh but 4 letters changed history and our eternity forever. LOVE…..

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten son….. I could stop right there and have an overflow of emotions at what those words really mean. Jesus went through the unimaginable to save each and every one of our lives. ~ PAUSE ~ Think about that for a few seconds….. We are forgiven, we are free from sin, we have an eternal resting place that we can’t even begin to picture, the blood He shed cleanses our iniquities and transgressions. A New day of Grace and Mercy each morning He breathes new life in us.

The pain He endured on the cross, the nails, the crown of thorns, the piercing of His side and all after carrying the cross leading to His death. His last words…Forgive them Father, for they no not what they do….He is still showing us The Love that is without condition for us!

Thank you Jesus! Words I can’t say enough even until my last breath. I’m far from perfect, still a sinner, still stumble and fall….yet He picks me up, brushes me off and Loves me like a newborn baby each time.

As tears stream down…..thankful He saw fit to bless us with the gift of the Holy Spirit that dwells within each of us. Nope it’s not luck, gut, or intuition….it’s the Holy Spirit. Give Him his due praise and glory for all the dangers seen and unseen that he has protected us from as well as the doors that He opened. We don’t deserve all that He does for us, but He does it anyway!!

Remember God loves you, even when man, friend, family fails….God is always there!

May God continue to bless and keep you all……Join me as my journey continues….

Leave a Reply

