Changing My Focus

image

As the early morning rain hits my windshield, I turn on the windshield wipers to brush the drops away. It was a slow drizzle at first then began to get heavier the more I drove. It was as if the tears of my soul were being shed and God was wiping each one away. Time to shift my complete focus back on God. Thank you God for the awareness of missing the mark. Driving down the highway can brings lots of time to think. The peace of the morning emerging from the clouds with no sun in sight. A new day becoming visible for all to see. God’s present of Grace and Mercy shown to all willing to take part in it each day.

Lord, do you hear me?  Confusion wants to set in, but I know that is not of you. I need clarity of mind to hear your voice clearly.
(rom.12.2.niv  Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.)
His word is true and answers our questions. I thank the Holy Spirit for guidance to direct me to the word I need to stand on today.

Life throws things at us to distract us if we are not careful. We will soon be off track with wrong thinking assuming God directed us towards that worldly idea. If it doesn’t line up with the word of God, it’s not of God. This causes many believers to stumble to make the word to fit their worldly beliefs. God’s word is true and is meant to change us. We aren’t to twist His word to fit our ungodliness.

God is ready to show up in an instant in our lives. We must trust and believe when we pray with faith knowing it’s already done! Give Him the Glory, Honor, and Praise just for who He is. Don’t just thank Him for the blessings, but thank Him for the lessons learned and things He blocked us from. Everything works together for our good and His purpose for our lives.

My focus was shifted in a split second onto things and myself. I need to realign myself with Him. Allow me Lord to be in this world, but not of this world. I decrease in myself….I need you to fill me up and saturate me with your love. Teach me and show me the way I am to go today. Lord, let me bask in your presence. Go before me in all I do today and allow my actions and words be pleasing to you.

Thank you Jesus for another day! I grasp hold of your unchanging hand. Don’t let me go! I surrender my all to you!

Love your daughter!

My Journey Continues……

Leave a Reply

