Grapes on the Vine

image

I picked up my bowl of red grapes this morning. I was moving them around and noticed something.  The grapes that are off the vine started to shrivel up. Some reminded me of raisins and I told my son maybe we could do this as a science project next year. God revealed this to me as soon as I looked at the grapes again. The grapes still connected to the vine were plump, juicy and intact. He said when you remain in me, I give you life! When you depart from Me and My Word, things shrivel up and die due to no connection! WOW!! It’s about a true relationship with Him and connecting with Him through His Word and prayer! Best part is when you regain your connection with Him…He turns the shriveled up grapes into raisins!! Everything can be used for His Glory when you focus on Him!! #Hiswordistrue #discernment #vine

John 15:5-6 NIV
“I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.  If you do not remain in me, you are like a branch that is thrown away and withers; such branches are picked up, thrown into the fire and burned.

Leave a Reply

