Habit

image

Have you ever tried to form an intentional habit? I have and by far it’s one of the hardest things to do. I’ve read many discussions and it has been said that in 22-30 days a habit should form. Well for me that’s not true. Now mind you, I have a few bad habits I’m trying to break and once again it’s the hardest thing to do. When I did something because I wanted to, I did it without thought. I would write every night in my journal. Yet, once I wanted to be intentional about it, I drifted off from it. Trying to get back into my natural routine. Some people say, just do it. I have said that many of times too, but when distractions come, things change. Some distractions are so suttle  that it slowly tears you away from something you really love doing. God showed me a few of my distractions this morning. I thank God for him revealing these things to me. I have been missing out on so much. When He gives you a gift and you begin operating in it…it pleases God. He gets the glory because it’s only through him that you can do it. Your education has nothing to do with it. It’s a natural God given talent that He will use in you to bless others.

Over thinking things gets in the way of good habits. I’m going to take it one day at a time. Remember the old saying of “Think long, think wrong!”, it’s true. You can talk yourself right out of a blessing. I’m no longer going to say I can’t, or I don’t have time for because we make time for what we love.

I’m going to pray for guidance to help me break my bad habits and be more aware of the distractions that keep me from using my gifts. I have faith that I’m going to receive everything God wants me to have. My prayers are already answered. You must believe it’s already done when you ask in prayer. It’s only with God’s help that I can do this, because I’m now giving him something to work with for me. Faith comes by works. We ask for many things, but sit there like it will fall in our laps. I’m going to work daily to create my new “habit”! (Having All By Intentional Time!)

Your time and God given gifts which become my new word “H.A.B.I.T” become more developed and used wisely through time spent with God.

What are you receiving in your spirit today???  Loose the bad habits that are hindering you to make room for the new ones that will overflow with blessings, not only to just you, but others.

Enjoy your day!! I definitely will as….
My Journey Continues…….

Leave a Reply

